Page 1 of 1

Sprite Most Significant Bit

Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 6:52 pm
by nico24
Currently I have a sprite routine that checks for X position and if > 256 it manually updates a variable to then update the most significant bit of the sprite.

The documentation for sprite alludes to there being a kind of automatic update of this MSB.

Is that true? Or must it be done manually, as I am currently doing?

Thanks in advance,

Nico

Re: Sprite Most Significant Bit

Posted: Sat Sep 23, 2017 3:02 pm
by mdf200
The SIG bit of a sprite has to be set manually

Re: Sprite Most Significant Bit

Posted: Sat Sep 23, 2017 5:17 pm
by nico24
Yep - excellent. Thanks for the confirmation.

Re: Sprite Most Significant Bit

Posted: Sun Sep 24, 2017 2:15 pm
by dave18
But the way it is set up allows you to ADC A,0 on the 3 sprite reg after you INC/ADD the first x position reg so you don't need any complicated code to check whether x>255.